Mechatronic return with the new album “Dreams”

Mechatronic was formed 2002 in the city of Uppsala, Sweden. The members are Wilhelm Äretun (singing and programming) and Emma Hortlund (lyrics and synthesizers). In that time they’ve gone from strength to strength, becoming bolder with their songwriting and not being afraid to mix things around a bit.

Together they make music in the Synthpop/Futurepop vein, with a mixture of danceable beats and sharp melodies. There are no superfluous sound effects. The recordings sound very naturally, full of fine atmospheres and gentle melodies.

Mechatronic have had irregular live performances around Sweden since the start and are always giving more than 100% on stage.
Emma and Wilhelm share the interest for electronic alternative music. Both of them are a part of the Uppsala electronic music scene and have arranged several live events and club nights.

Dreams will be released on Friday, March 1